Living Room Drama: Before & After

Today, Domaine featured 8 living room makeovers. I love a dramatic room makeover that makes you do a double-take. I look to renovations and makeovers for inspiration because sometimes they are the hardest work. And usually, the hardest work involves the most thought and unique creativity. As designers, we are inspired by certain elements of what we see in a space. The reason for needing inspiration: we turn those elements into something else, that we probably wouldn’t have developed as quickly on our own.

Look how drastically different this room feels. I have a special place in my heart for making small spaces functional and beautiful. This one nails it! And that blue sofa.. I love blue! At first I didn’t notice, but they reused the chair, cocktail table, and end table. I like that it didn’t take new everything to transform this space. It’s eclectic and collected of materials, furniture styles, textures, art. FAVORITE! ❤ but keep going, there’s more pretty ones!

This is one made me do a double-take. Like, wait.. where did that extra space come from?! OH yeah.. they busted through the left wall- brilliant idea! This living room is great for entertaining and spending time with family and friends. I could see myself with friends and that fire, dinner cooking across the way. I’m jealous…

Chango & Co.

I am happy for the person who got this living room makeover. They reallllly needed it, haha! Those blue loveseats and that bookshelf wall- to die for! There is a great mix of textures used in this room.

Lindsay Speace

This one made me think… Yes it changed, but it still seems similar? So what was the big change that gave it impact? You can definitely tell in this case, how lightening your color palette can make a huge difference.

Amber Interiors

I hope these inspire you to be able to change an aspect of your home that’s been bugging you and you just couldn’t put your finger on it! To see the other living rooms featured in this article, click here.

Leave a comment